Ah, but where are my manners...[Introduction]

Doug Young

Insider
Hello, everyone. My name's Doug. Doug Young.

I'm an idiot and didn't read what I was typing into( Could have sworn it said "real name", but It must've said "username"), So I'm down one cheeky username.

My sense of humor is, unfortunately for you, still in tact.

I'm in college in the US for Game Design and Multimedia; I'm an amateur programmer, terrible artist and lousy guitarist and bassist. I do have "the pipes" and I am capable of singing, though, so there's that. I've been playing Dungeons and Dragons for 3 or 4 years strong, and I'd love to consider myself an "RPG enthusiast." I love getting into character when I play games, and I praise anything that can get me immersed into it. I enjoy talking, making jokes, and I love it when people understand my humor. I understand that over the internet, sarcasm and puns aren't nearly as neat as in person, but if you still get it, bless you. I was shown Sui Generis by fellow user "TheNewtInTheSuit" (I think that's his name, something to that effect), and I immediately fell in love with it. I was crushed to see they had 4 days left and they were short so much, but all you fantastic people made my god damn year with the feat we pulled off ;D

Now, the kicker - The question I'm sure you've asked, or are waiting for someone else to ask - "Neat. Who cares?"

I do - Most of the forums I've ever been a part of have had an introduction thread/board, and it's gotten me some good friends right off the bat. It's also a good way to kinda .. if this were a pool, it'd be a good way to dive right in, as opposed to doing that thing where you sit on the ladder and slowly drop in. It also takes pressure off of that "first post, oh man, where do I start?"

Ton's of sanctions, I just cannot be arsed to recall lol. I've yet to see a proper/any form of introduction post, so.. here we are!